unitkerop.blogg.se

Sons of silence iowa arrests
Sons of silence iowa arrests






I just wanted to give them a taste of their own medicine… seeing how I have been stopped and photographed by their brothers in days gone by… Can you say RICO? This situation with the multi presence of cops lasted for about 4 hours before the chief checked out the hotel and it’s occupants for himself and decided this was overkill. I went to the “grassy knoll” and took out my piece and a long telephoto lens… I took pictures of them all. At one point in the afternoon the cops had 6 marked police cars, 2 motorcycle cops, a K-9 unit, and several unmarked police cars parked out front of the Hyatt. The police presence was increased of course, but even the Chief of Police had to admit that this bunch of bikers were the best behaved he had ever heard of. The party went non-stop and the early morning temps were a blessing to many who needed a respite from the beating of the Florida heat.

#Sons of silence iowa arrests full

In fact, I had to get right up there, grab the appendage and stretch it out to get an eyeball full of it… The directions said… “kiss it…” Man the things we journalists do for our trade! But I did get the shot.Īll weekend long Sarasota greeted us with temperatures from the high 60’s (early morning, before sunrise,) to the mid eighties during the afternoons. OK… I agreed… so he pulls it out… I’m looking, but I had to get real close to read it… The directions were fading, I would guess from over use.

sons of silence iowa arrests

Now considering it’s known location… I was a bit hesitant to agree… I mean his ole lady was there… I looked at her and she was grinning form ear-to-ear… and insisted that I agree: she wanted me to get a shot of the tattoo as well. He wanted to show me his tattoo… but made me promise to follow directions before he would let me see it. He good-naturedly took some heavy duty ribbing from his bros, posed for pictures, and made delicious comments to the ladies who admired his 50 something year old body. Charlie pulled them on and proceeded to make the rounds in his leather vest and surfer trunks. Charley went to the cabana gift shop and found a pair of surfer trunks that were flamed at the bottom…and complemented the biker lifestyle with reds, yellows and a nice black, to round out the color scheme. One of these guys is a very colorful man named Charley… He and his wife came down from Maine, and they were taking on the tourist role to the hilt. In fact I overheard many asking how the job market was down here… wanting to stay over through March for Daytona. Many of the brothers spoke of leaving their homes in minus 30-degree weather, traveling through snow and ice storms and were damn glad to have such warmth and sunshine greet them for the weekend. Some left their group and joined in conversation with the Sons and their guests, only to find that these guys were much like themselves all here to enjoy the brotherhood of their Nation, their guests, and to enjoy some great Florida sun. We were everywhere! Out in the gardens behind the hotel was a group of conventioneers from HoverCraft… all out enjoying a luncheon, surrounded by bikers, bikers and more bikers. I made my way around the grounds of the Hyatt only to find that black leather had invaded every crook and cranny of the place.

sons of silence iowa arrests

I arrived on the 7th, and the lobby was packed with brothers, their ole ladies and some kids already. The event was scheduled to kick off on January 8th and end on the 9th. With just about every state in between represented as well. The patches hailed from as far away as Germany, North Dakota, and Maine. Taking over the four-star rated Hyatt Hotel overlooking Lemon Bay, the Sons of Silence Nation and the Iron Horsemen came together with other invited clubs. They took their celebration to Sarasota this year. The New Year started out very well for the Sons of Silence Nation.

  • Real-Life Gypsy Stories with Scooter Tramp Scotty.
  • Just The Facts, Ma'am: The non-fiction department.
  • sons of silence iowa arrests

  • 1933 VL - Rebirth of an American Classic.





  • Sons of silence iowa arrests